TrueCombat
http://truecombatelite.com/forums/

Starting Problem
http://truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=1035
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Snoop [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 2:47 am ]
Post subject:  Starting Problem

Hey,

I got both games installed..and went to go open up TrueCombat (it asked for the location and i gave it)...then it opened up and when to Wolfenstein

So i quiet and did it again, everytime i click on the TrueCombat app, it opens the game ETW...whats up?

I don't like ETW, but i would like to play this game...any hints or tips on what im missing?

Thanks,

Snoop

Author:  it [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:20 am ]
Post subject: 

hmmm... I''m not that good on macs, but under the ET mods menu, try selecting TC:E under it. if it doesn't work, then I'm confuzzled :?

Author:  Snoop [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 5:59 am ]
Post subject: 

It doesn't even show up under that.

Im not sure whats the problem...

Snoop

Author:  Re4per [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 6:34 am ]
Post subject: 

do you have a "tcetest" folder inside your Wolfenstein ET folder? Is it possible that you installed those two in different locations?

Author:  R0GUE [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 7:04 am ]
Post subject: 

Hey all,
Here's how the Mac installer works:
If your W:ET folder resides in default Applications folder, then the installer will automatically place TC:E into the right place, so you should have:

/Applications/Wolfenstein Enemy Territory/tcetest/

There will also be a launcher located in /Applications after installation. If this is not the case, then you have chosen to customize the installation process by possibly selecting a different destination at the last part of the installation process, by default you just select your Hard Drive icon and click on 'go'.

If your W:ET installation is on another drive for example:

/Volumes/Games/Wolfenstein Enemy Territory/

Then you'll need to select the directory/drive that W:ET resides on, DO NOT select the actual W:ET folder, otherwise it will not work.

-Rogue

Author:  Snoop [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:48 pm ]
Post subject: 

ok,,,

So its the tcetest file that starts it?

I think i got that all right.

Just after i uninstaled it, when i did it again instead of putting the TC app in the W:ET, i made a new folder.

Hopfully this works today.

Snoop

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/