TrueCombat
http://truecombatelite.com/forums/

specs
http://truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=2341
Page 4 of 6

Author:  SnaKeS3K [ Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:11 am ]
Post subject: 

:facepalm: always depends on the cards u compare. u cant compare single- and dual-gpus (basically 2 cards = obv performance boost but higher price)
nvidia's 590 is basically equally as good as the 6990 (both are dual-gpus), depending on the game, one will always have a slight lead tho.
BUT the price u gotta pay simply isnt worth it. YOU wont notice the difference of 10-20 fps more when they are already high enough with for example a 580 or a 6950 unlocked. u can max out all games with these cards, save money and possible problems (dual-gpus arent as reliable when it comes to performance, especially with new titles coz the drivers often fail).
so once again: 580/6950 is totally enough for u, but if u insist on wasting a lot of money go with 590/6990 (nvidia with more stable drivers atm). but imo its not worth wasting that much...

Author:  Dragonathan [ Sat Oct 01, 2011 9:22 pm ]
Post subject: 

@SnaKeS3K i fallowed your advice and bought a GTX 580, now i have a problem it runs slow, could u tell me whats the best setting for the GTX 580, a screenshot of the nvidia control panel would be more helpful, thanks....

Author:  Dragonathan [ Sat Oct 01, 2011 9:52 pm ]
Post subject: 

EDIT: i have put everything to max setting and the quality is still bad.. help me please...

Author:  Dragonathan [ Sun Oct 02, 2011 1:42 pm ]
Post subject: 

nvm i figured it out, i had to change it from "Adjust image setting with preview" in the control panel, ive put it to the max and no problems...

Author:  Dragonathan [ Wed Oct 05, 2011 11:32 pm ]
Post subject: 

SnaKeS3K wrote:
overclock your gfx card with msi afterburner just a lil bit (eg. 5mhz on core is enough) and i promise you tce will perform a lot better (will give u stable performance with other games as well).
this is absolutely no danger to ur card at all and nothing can happen so dont be afraid. u can reset it with 1 click anyway.
try and report back ;)
y


source: http://www.geekstogo.com/forum/topic/11 ... overclock/
read:
Quote:
WARNING: Overclocking can F up your stuff. Overclocking wares down the hardware and the life-expectancy of the entire computer will be lowered if you overclock. If you attempt to overclock, I, Rogue_Jedi, and Overclockers.com and its inhabitants are not responsible for anything broken or damaged when using this guide.
This guide is merely for those who accept the possible outcomes of this overclocking guide/FAQ, and overclocking in general.


i wanna overclock my processor and get a subscore of 7.9, but im not gonna risk it...

Author:  SnaKeS3K [ Thu Oct 06, 2011 11:43 am ]
Post subject: 

dude...
1. i was talking about the graphics card
2. only a slight overlcock which is harmless
3. the "guide" you posted is outdated (2005/6) and websites obviously have to mention the risks (and that only you are responsible for what u do), which doesnt mean any of that has to apply to u under normal circumstances
4. this guide is not for your cpu
5. your cpu can easily overclock and without any issues either (unless u want a high oc)

Author:  Dragonathan [ Thu Oct 06, 2011 11:58 am ]
Post subject: 

SnaKeS3K wrote:
dude...
1. i was talking about the graphics card
2. only a slight overlcock which is harmless
3. the "guide" you posted is outdated (2005/6) and websites obviously have to mention the risks, which doesnt mean any of that has to apply to u under normal circumstances
4. this guid isnt for ur cpu
5. your cpu can easily overclock and without any issues either (unless u want a high oc)


how many mhz should i increase to get a subscore of 7.9 from 7.6 for my cpu

Author:  SnaKeS3K [ Thu Oct 06, 2011 12:31 pm ]
Post subject: 

no mhz at all, the new sandy bridge cpus behave differently, you should only change the multiplier which also makes it easier to calculate the ghz u want^^
dont know how windows calculates the index, but why do u care anyway? the performance index in windows doesnt mean shit and no one really cares. only oc if u need it for more performance (and not only for a useless number to change)
depending on how high u wanna clock your cpu (default x34 multiplier ~3,4ghz iirc) raise the multiplier a bit, eg. by 2-3 for 200-300 more mhz effectively and then boot into windows and check ur temps under load to see how it works out (or if it crashes,..) theoretically u can keepn on upping the multiplier till its not stable anymore, then u'll need to change voltages,... which is probably not recommended for u as u dont "need" that much. just google i7 2600k overclock and u'll find hundreds of guides

Author:  Dragonathan [ Fri Nov 11, 2011 5:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: specs

specs updated:

CASE: RAPTOR CA 0300 SE
PSU: techsolo 850W ATX Power Supply
CPU: Intel Core i7 2600k
MoBo: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. Z68X-UD4-B3 socket motherboard
RAM: 8 GB DDR-3 PC3 2000MHz
VGA: 2x GTX 580 SLI
SSD: OCZ AGILITY 120 GB 540 READ WRITE SATA 3 600 MBPS
HDD: 1 TB SATA -3 600 MB WESTERNDIGITAL HARDDRIVE (+2TB external harddrive)
Blue-Ray: compatible with BD/DVD/CD Format "3D playback" BD10x 6x BD-R
SOUNDCARD: - 7.1 ATI High Definition Audio Device - Realtech High Definition Audio
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit

MONITOR: HP 2710m Full HD 1920 - 1080p 27"

mouse: ROCCAT KONE+
keyboard: LOGITECH G510
headset: ROCCAT KULO 7.1 virtual soundcard

5.1 pc speakers comming soon

@SnakeS3K: i had to use 2 GPU to be able to run BF3 on ultra/max setting,
1 GPU is not enough,

and about overclocking, there is a warning on my CPU package, it says:
Quote:
Ulocked Processor Warning: Altering frequency or voltage may cause demage and is not warranted by Intel.

Author:  luka [ Sat Nov 12, 2011 9:35 am ]
Post subject: 

All u bought (writen with red colour) is fail lol (i mean everything i see not u bought all shit) which 580 u bought ?

Author:  Dragonathan [ Sat Nov 12, 2011 9:35 pm ]
Post subject: 

luka wrote:
All u bought (writen with red colour) is fail lol (i mean everything i see not u bought all shit) which 580 u bought ?


i bought 2x GTX 580 sli 1536mb GDDR5, its not the 3000mb but its good,

Author:  luka [ Sun Nov 13, 2011 7:56 am ]
Post subject: 

Dragonathan wrote:
luka wrote:
All u bought (writen with red colour) is fail lol (i mean everything i see not u bought all shit) which 580 u bought ?


i bought 2x GTX 580 sli 1536mb GDDR5, its not the 3000mb but its good,

I mean which model like MSI GeForce GTX 580 Lightning (if u will oc u need good one)

Author:  Dragonathan [ Mon Nov 14, 2011 9:29 pm ]
Post subject: 

GIGABYTE GTX 580 sli, im not planning to overclock my GPU though,

Author:  RedRuM [ Wed Nov 16, 2011 7:38 am ]
Post subject: 

Who cares about BF3 either way ? Its becoming stale after 35 hours.

The fact is, SLI is overkill and required for only few games in order to run,it maxed out.

SLI doesnt always grant you the advantage of double framerate because game either doesnt require that much procesing power or SLI drivers are crap.


You just spent 2x money of a game console into one extra videocard and still search for a way to get next TC for free :lol: ? (if it happens)

Man, good if i can spend 400 for new PC that i crucialy need soon.

Author:  |2ossĀ® [ Wed Nov 16, 2011 2:25 pm ]
Post subject: 

Wow... you guys are complete assholes. Learn to be nice and be happy for people when they are excited about what they bought. ( not u snake ) I feel sorry for whatever friends you 2 have because you guys are assholes. Prime reason why new people ( tho dragon is old school ) dont want to stay here cause of pricks like yourselves.

Dragon I hope your vid cards max out every game you play for the next few years :). Dont listen to assholes that might know shit about computers but dont know how to be normal human beings.

Page 4 of 6 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/