All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: CQB_player
PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2014 5:23 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 8:56 am
Posts: 58
Location: Italy
Finally I should be able to share something with the ETL\CQB dev team. Nothing special, it's just my working copy, but it might be interesting for someone to give a look and maybe make some experiments. The content of the packages is still at an early stage and it's very rough. Nothing is completed and there is still much to do but it can be a starting point. I decided to work on ETL and CQB at the same time even if it was much more time expensive, hoping in this way to increase the opportunities of collaboration and feedback. I decided to release 2 packages (ETL/CQB) under Creative Common by-nc-nd license, which include all models, textures and future animations but the content cannot be distributed separately.
Any copyleft (or creative common licensed) contribution will be truly appreciated and will be added to the package giving all credits to the author (look at README file inside for details) otherwise if someone wants to use "non-approved materials", he/she must make a further separate pk3, to overwrite the mine for the parts of no interest.

Notes and bugs for the Z_ETL_player package:
- headset and accessories need to be completed
- the models maybe need to be scaled because they seem to be lightly smaller
- problem related to the neck deformation (even if I can minimize it with a better rig of the model, the definitive solution is to remake from scratch the animations)

Bugs for the Z_CQB_player package (tested with TCE):
- Sniper2 ignore the configuration and use same cap of Assault1
- md3_rank --> why use same md3_hat model in the .skin file? null.md3 --> works!

Bugs for the Z_CQB_player package (tested with CQB_DIM):
- lean left/right has different angle inclination (you can see it with cg_thirdperson 1, probably not related with the Z_CQB_player package)
- no blood when you damage a player (probably not related with the Z_CQB_player package)
- missing headset model or texture for all players
- all allied players use the same head (Assault1)
- all axis players use the same head (Assault1)

In the "source" directory you can find:
- reference of model texture
- ambient occlusion of the model
- .skl file (very useful to see how a correct skl file is made)
- .mds file
- .mdm file (with right tag orientation)
- .mdx file (just 10 frames of the animation that I use for rig the player model)

Maybe it would be interesting to give a modern look to the ETL mdm player and a WWII look to the CQB mdm player ...

Check my blog for the files
http://marze3d.blogspot.com

_________________
http://marze3d.blogspot.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2014 7:36 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 4:01 pm
Posts: 453
Thank you!

Going to check out the .pk3 as soon as I get some spare time.


BTW, the TCE/CQB model you created looks great, going to show it here if you don't mind (reposted to Tinypic not to waste your bandwidth):
MADE BY Marze:
Image
MADE BY Marze


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 11:43 am 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 312
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland.
Very nice work and share. :D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 2:10 am 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 12:28 pm
Posts: 159
Location: Poland
Finally Marze.
Huge thanks for sharing. Great work.
In CQB, tag_head is visible [white triangle near neck] There is an explanation for? In TCE triangle is not visible, everything works fine.



- no blood when you damage a player (probably not related with the Z_CQB_player package)
CQB has different healing mode [by the way is so CODISH and UNREALISTIC( should be usable medic pack in player kit to revive yourself] , as you surely noticed we dont need medkits anymore so i think that command was deleted from source code.

Edit.
Heads are not animated [NOT YET OR YOU TOTALLY FORGOT :D?]


EDITED 02.09.2014 2 PROBLEMS SOLVED


tag_head - that was null.md3 added via skin.file
md3_hat, has been added by md3_rank, now works fine in CQB)
I had the same problem with head accersiories.


Last edited by Yourself [PL] on Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 5:37 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 312
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland.
Nice, Did you create/add some more animation? face etc

EDIT: I SEE NOW YOU HAVE NOT.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 11:44 am 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 8:56 am
Posts: 58
Location: Italy
Great guys! (damn ... the null.md3 ... I used it because was afraid that the headset model was rendered twice...)
The facial bone structure for the head animation is already done but made the facial expression is a low priority task. I know that the head texture is a bit "flat" but we can try to make it better using some dev teams/user photosource face.

Currently i'm working to the knife animation set for understand if a new animation can avoid the neck deformation problem.

mmmmm...maybe I post this topic in a wrong place (--> Third Party Development?)

_________________
http://marze3d.blogspot.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 12:29 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 12:28 pm
Posts: 159
Location: Poland
Quote:
The facial bone structure for the head animation is already done but made the facial expression is a low priority task


Indeed.

*WARNING*
UUUUUUUGLY BUG DETECTED
THIS BUG APPEARS WITH YOUR MODELS BUT ONLY IF YOU HAVE TO CHANGE MAP. NORMALLY, WE CAN PLAY FIRST MAP, ALL FINE, BUT IF WE TRYING TO CHANGE A MAP .... === ShutdownGame ====
write session data client 0, type 0, latched 0
AAS shutdown.
------ Server Initialization ------
RE_Shutdown( 0 )
********************
ERROR: VirtualAlloc commit failed.
Attempt to access invalid address.


********************
----- Server Shutdown -----
---------------------------
RE_Shutdown( 0 )
recursive error 'VirtualAlloc commit failed.
Attempt to access invalid address.

' after: VirtualAlloc commit failed.
Attempt to access invalid address.

WTF IS GOING ON
Never seen before ERROR: VirtualAlloc and there is no solution o.O
Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2014 11:05 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 8:56 am
Posts: 58
Location: Italy
oops! sorry ... I totally missed this bad news post with this so ugly error. Just now I tried to do a fast TCE server from gui (with dedicated 0) and load different maps from referees and/or using the command "/map mapname" but I had no errors (win XP + 4 GB RAM). Let me investigate. Can you give me more details?

_________________
http://marze3d.blogspot.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 3:36 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 12:28 pm
Posts: 159
Location: Poland
Above is all what i have seen in console after crash/changing the maps. Really i have no idea where is the problem.
Using win 7 x64 and 8gb so for sure hardware is ok. Maybe OS, Dimstar has the same problem , probably his os is win 7/8 64bit but im not sure. I've tried every possible configuration, [changing pk3 content/setting more and less hunkmegs ] and now im sure there is no MDM problem but i still not found a solution.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2015 8:19 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 8:56 am
Posts: 58
Location: Italy
I don't exactly know what I touched but now I have the same error with CQB_DIM. However with TCE it works perfectly so I think it is not an ET engine problem. Next days I'll do some tests, to see if I can find out what happened.
I could install it on Linux and try (or is there any volunteers who already can tell us what happens?).
It would be interesting to know if the CQB_player package has problems with the genuine CQB, but only coroner can tell us about it ...

_________________
http://marze3d.blogspot.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 10:17 am 
Offline
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 8:56 am
Posts: 58
Location: Italy
There seems to be some problem with the package pak7.pk3 although it is not clear why because its content does not seem in conflict.
If you delete pak7.pk3 everything works fine for me
Maybe we can try to break it into small pieces to better identify what is causing the problem

_________________
http://marze3d.blogspot.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 4:46 pm 
Offline
Expert
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 12:28 pm
Posts: 159
Location: Poland
Hmm i bet this is a memory problem. I thought that hi-res face[2048x2048 ] texture and hi poly heads causes problems Downgraded resolution to 512 and even to 256 also doesnt help. I dont even have a pak7 in my cqb_dim folder so i dont know which files makes a conflict.
Look at this russian badass [ported from bf4/cap is from cod ghosts], isn't he mad and ready to kill special ops?
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 4:33 am 
Offline
Marksman
Marksman

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 3:35 am
Posts: 2
Yourself [PL] wrote:
Hmm i bet this is a memory problem. I thought that hi-res face[2048x2048 ] texture and hi poly heads causes problems Downgraded resolution to 512 and even to 256 also doesnt help. I dont even have a pak7 in my cqb_dim folder so i dont know which files makes a conflict.
Look at this russian badass [ported from bf4/cap is from cod ghosts], isn't he mad and ready to kill special ops?
Image


With that kind of situation, is there any possible solution just to correct the problem?

_________________
nunchaku tricks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:36 pm 
Offline
Groove Six Studios
Groove Six Studios

Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 2:24 pm
Posts: 307
Hi Marze,

excellent work. Any chance we could make your model official TC content in the future to replace the current one?

If your base model would be flexible so that other content creators could add equipment via tags it would be even better. I always tried to create tags in the old model for e.g. knee protectors etc. to add some variations to the players, not just by skins.

Anything highly appreciated ...
Looking forward for testing.

cor


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CQB_player
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:44 pm 
Offline
Master
Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 4:01 pm
Posts: 453
I'd say just use the fatigues + shoulder and knee pads + a simple MOLLE vest with no pouches:
Image

That way you get a clean base model, use the skin files to modify the camo type and faction and tags to attach weapons, kits and additional armor. Highly modular and easy to modify.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style created by © Matti, gry komputerowe, reklama sem reklama seo

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group